True Ramsey and Maria Stories(Daddy Rant….)

Just checking out the news and saw this.  What I witnessed  was not a major news event, but made me sad nonetheless.  Last Saturday, me and my kids were at our local middle school participating in the basketball league.  After the game emotions were high.  One of girls on the team had her wrist grabbed by her step-father.  Of course, her birth father didn’t like the action.  A verbal altercation ensued which almost led to a gun altercation.  It got so bad that I had to step in to hold the father back before the police became involved.  In this incident I realized I witnessed a, ‘black moment,’.  This was popularized by a certain television late night cartoon with a certain word I can’t stand.  The issue that hit him home with me was that kids were witnessing two Black men acting like two children.  Yes, I get it The Step-Father shouldn’t have grabbed the girls wrist, but the childs biological mother was there to handle The Step-Father.  The child involved looked embarrassed.  I felt sad because we are supposed to be smarter in than this now but n 2017.  But today we are still in the The dumb stage.  I’m just saying…. this has been brought to you by the good folks at Political-Hop….

Leave a Reply

