True Ramsey and Maria Stories(Daddy Rant….(

Just checking out the news and thought about this.  Over 20 years ago the Hip-Hop groups Public Enemy, The Geto Boys and N.W.A put out songs depicting the actions SOME police carried out on African Americans.  MCs like KRS-One, Paris and Nas told even more tales of crooked officers in relation to The Black condition.  At a very young age I just like the rest of my friends were taught to be cautious of police.  Not respect or like them, just be fearful of them because they could kill you.  I hear those past discussions in my head now as I type this.  Now, people are acting all shocked that Blacks have these feelings.  People are shocked that Mexicans and other minorities view cops in fear.  What you thought all those killing of suspects by police were justified?  If you believe that then I own a mansion on Pluto.  Common sense ain’t common.  I’m just saying….this has been brought to you by the good folks at Political-Hop(tellin’ it like it T-I is…)  

Leave a Reply

