True Ramsey and Maria Stories(Daddy Rant…..)

Just commented on a post a friend shared and it got me thinking.  The American education system really sucks.  The post I read pointed out the way teachers treat Black male students versus other races.  I thought yeah right until I thought about my past. At the age of 3, I could not talk.  My mother had me checked and it was recommended for me to be institutionalized.  Luckily, my grandmother intervened and that did not take place.  My mother told me the experts she took me to see automatically assumed because I was Black I was retarded and it would be easier to put me in a MHMR center.  Ok, that was many years ago, but that practice is still going on.  I run into so many black people who have been told their kids are only ready for special education classes basically retarded.  However, when the parent sits back and realize the child is not.  The parent gets the child the help they need.  Not the expert.  Just something to think about…..this has been brought to you by the good folks at Political-Hop(tellin’ it like it T-I is….)

…..and you know this, maaaaannnn!!!!!

Leave a Reply

