True Ramsey Stories(Daddy Rant….)

I’m trying to avoid this subject, but there is a certain trial going on in the state of Florida.  This trial is about the shooting of a young man who was shot to death by a toy neighborhood security guard.  His problem was that he was young and black.  He LOOKED suspicious.  I look so suspicious when I drive the local police run my plates constantly.  Then they get that dumb look when they see I’m clean as a whistle.  What this event underscores is that no matter what people want to say about stereotypes and racism.  From the President to this event, people are seeing how racially divided America really is.  Think about this what is feeling threatened?  I truly can’t come up with a viable definition.  Sometimes, I feel threatened by the police run.  When I’m around a group of young white males I flinch.  I shouldn’t, but I do.  Much like the single white female who clutches her purse when a young black man walks by.  So yes the murder of young Mr. Martin is a BIG deal.  If he could be gunned down under the Stand Your Ground law then so should I when I feel threatened….this has been brought to you by the good folks at Political-Hop( tellin’ it like it T-I is……)
 

Another Post from The One and The Only Scratchatary……

Leave a Reply

